My story. Kym Lack.

Right here goes…
Firstly thank you for letting me join. This is my story of my precious daughter Amy-Lynn Molly Lack stillborn on 04/05/08.

kym lack
I previously had 3 beautiful children Sophie-Marie Courtney-May Lewis.

I fell pregnant again in 2007. All went really well. I’d had complications with pregnancies before. All born early. With my son Lewis I lost my waters at 29 weeks. But he held out to 36 weeks bless him.

I suffer from 2 blood disorders to. They cause me to have blood clots. I wasn’t on anything previously and had a pretty normal pregnancy c with my daughter up until 34 weeks. She wasn’t moving as much. I had called my midwife team and they didn’t seem concerned. I had an appointment the following week and they were happy to wait til then to see me.

They said babies don’t move too much at the end as there isn’t a great deal of space. I hadn’t had a baby there before so didn’t quite know how there system worked so I held off and waited.

Over the weekend though she just stopped moving. I knew there was something wrong when she hadn’t woken me up in the night as usual. I didn’t call the midwife though. I took myself straight to the hospital. The hospital even said it would all be fine at first.

Then they R when there was no heartbeat. Amy-Lynn was born at 35 weeks and 4 days. She weighed a tiny 4lb 5 Oz. Sadly a blood clot had got into the placenta and had stopped it from working.

Since then I have been put on blood thinners and I’ve had 2 beautiful rainbows. Riley and Eleanor-rose. Eleanor-Rose being the latest at only 7 months old.

All my children will know about their sister and my older ones will never forget.

She has been sadly missed since she was born.

Thank you for letting me join and thank you for letting me share. Xx

About Daddys with Angels.

We began as a group for grieving fathers and men in families, but other family members asked to join us. We now also have a group for Families with Angels dads and other male family members and siblings under 18. We have experienced and live with the harsh pain of loss and we hope we can bring other comfort with what we do, To find us please search for us on face book or www.daddyswithangels.org/. Hugs to you all and floaty kisses to all your angels. We retain the name Daddys With Angels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

