Eve B. My story.

Hi I’m admin Eve..

I raise awareness for pregnancy and infancy loss. I raise funds for Daddys with Angels though family fun days. I’m always admin on our text service for help and support.  I’m a angel mum to eight.. and 5 rainbow children.

12631372_510336469146836_5598578354322800101_n

I’m sharing my journey because I don’t want my Angels be forgotten I want be able say there name and show photos of my Angels above. Be able tell people how many children I’ve got.

12650982_510337682480048_718646821748740328_n

Since I became admin on Angel Parent’s I’ve learnt:

  • I’m not alone and too many go through this sad loss of a child, in some way.
  • By helping raise awareness it could help others and save more babies lives
  • to help support for cuddle cots.
  • That  child loss is not to be a taboo anymore.
  • #sharingiscaring.
  • On the 15th of October here in the UK we don’t have a recognised day for pregnancy and infancy loss yet.  We have other days what aren’t as special as this day.. but meanwhile, in other countries around the 🌍, have a recognised day for all Angels above.. Our government don’t have one. I know this day would mean absolutely everything to myself and many others.

12631487_510336312480185_5688343699185534738_n

As a angel mummy of eight through stillbirth miscarriages and infant loss, I want our UK government to acknowledge and recognise this day.  It’s not just about remembering all Angels above who gained their Angel wings before us  It’s also about a comfort day for there Angel mummy / daddy Angel siblings. If they have any Angel family to be able to buy there Angel gifts or cards.

12644820_510336575813492_7313769035614074176_n

  •  It also to cut the taboo around the words pregnancy & infancy loss.
  •         It gives them a chance to be able be open and tell people how many children     they got whether they walking or flying.
  • Not to be judged by saying there Angels names.
  •  Plus, to help raise more awareness around pregnancy & infancy loss.
  •  To help hospitals provide better care to grieving parents and family members.
  • be more helpful & supportive.. more help for daddys as they hurt too.
  •  No one asks to lose a baby, no matter the gestation or age or why or in what way.
  • Just know they didn’t just lose a child they lost apart of there life so having the 15th of October as a recognised day in the UK would be a great deal to them it could help with all above and part of healing and remembering the angels above but the families too.
  • It affects 1 in 4 .
  • I think it’s more that’s another story I say.. I’m loud and proud and I want the 15th October a Pregnancy & infancy loss uk remembrance day.

12651105_510336735813476_8504625080888595290_n

Eve

XXX

About Daddys with Angels.

We began as a group for grieving fathers and men in families, but other family members asked to join us. We now also have a group for Families with Angels dads and other male family members and siblings under 18. We have experienced and live with the harsh pain of loss and we hope we can bring other comfort with what we do, To find us please search for us on face book or www.daddyswithangels.org/. Hugs to you all and floaty kisses to all your angels. We retain the name Daddys With Angels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

