My story. Mark.

Hey people,  I’d like to tell you my story about my angel.

I’m Mark and I am 29.  On January 30th 2014 my special little girl was given birth to by my partner, Siobhan a 7:06pm.  I’m gutted to say I didn’t meet her untill 5 days later.

Never the less, when I did clap eyes on her I instantly fell in love!! She had the most beautiful eyes and a cute little dimple on her chin, like her daddy AKA (the bum chin) lol.

So from then I would call in at the evenings to see her. She wold always fall sleep on my knee, with her face resting on my giant hands. It was a perfect sight, she was.

Me and Shiv would watch movies while she slept on me. This was our little routine and it was nice.

ON the night of March 19th  we were watching a movie. me Shiv and our princess.  Needless to say Monny was sleeping on my knee with her head on my hand lol. The night was relaxed. I tried peanut butter & jam for first time that night lol.

Anyway time went by and it was time for home. Around 11:45pm I gave Monny her good night kiss told her I loved her and placed her in her basket for Shiv to carry to bed. I said bye and walked home. happy as Larry.

Then came the morning of march 30th. I woke to the sound of my dad crashing through my bedroom door saying he had something to tell me. What came next changed me forever!!. “whats wrong!?  I said.  His reply stopped me dead. “Monroe is dead!

Then my phone rang it was Shiv in bits, crying; telling me our princess was gone.

I jumped in a taxi and got there soon as possible. What I walked into was a heartbreaking sight. Siobhan sat there on the sofa with our angel laying lifeless. I carried her little body to the ambulance and sobbed over her to the hospital.

Worst day of my life.

We continued visit Monroe as much as we could before laying her to rest. I guess in a way I was hoping she would come back. I kept telling myself she was going to wake and it was all a prank, but she didn’t.  The more I saw her the more I felt lost.

11938044_10153333835644093_122953670_n

I didn’t understand why she went away. I still don’t.

Days passed and tears ran with heart ache.  How could something so perfect be snatched away from us so suddenly, with no warning?

I’m proud to say that our beloved angel Miss Monroe Amor Ferneyhough-Stanley had the send off of a princess! The lads all suited with pink ties and woman with pink flowers.  She had white horses and carriage. It was like a fairy tale.  We released white doves at her bedside it was beautiful.

For me it was never goodbye! It was “I will see you soon”.

Angel Monroe, Fly high.  https://animoto.com/play/VwitYbEgWqJwpKfWii6O2g

About Daddys with Angels.

We began as a group for grieving fathers and men in families, but other family members asked to join us. We now also have a group for Families with Angels dads and other male family members and siblings under 18. We have experienced and live with the harsh pain of loss and we hope we can bring other comfort with what we do, To find us please search for us on face book or www.daddyswithangels.org/. Hugs to you all and floaty kisses to all your angels. We retain the name Daddys With Angels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

