Samantha.

I have suffered the loss of seven babies through 5 pregnancy losses.  One loss was of triplets.  One of my losses was also a late pregnancy loss at over 20 weeks gestation of my daughter Poppy-Rose.  I’d met Paul and his wife prior to losing Poppy, before they had lost TJ and before DWA existed as our daughters went to the same pre-school.  At that time Paul was just another daddy at the coffee barn next to our children’s nursery and life was ‘normal’.  Since then he’s become so much more than ‘just’ anything and both our lives have changed beyond anything either of us could have imagined in our worst nightmares.

 
When I lost my daughter, Paul introduced me to the support groups and pages he’d set up in honor and memory of his beautiful son.  I joined a club I never wanted to join, but given support that was vital to me over the last 2+ years.  Paul and the other admin never waiver in the love, care and concern they show all parents, siblings, and other family members who have suffered the loss of a baby or child in their family.  In fact Daddys With Angels became my family.  
 
Later when I lost the triplets, having Paul so local to me meant that he was able to support myself, my husband and my children in real life by attending the funeral of my babies and being someone we could talk to whenever we needed to.  He’s been on the end of the phone as well as online and in person offering a holistic approach in the support he gives both emotionally and practically.  He doesn’t only support us during the time of loss and on the topic of our loss but in all areas of our life, both the happy times and the bad.  He’s helped us through various crisis and trauma.  
 
My experience within the baby loss community online hasn’t always been positive and I’ve stumbled across various groups and pages that have had lots of arguments and vindictiveness towards one another and suffered myself at being attacked to the point that I felt I couldn’t associate with anyone in the online baby loss community and left all the groups….except Daddys With Angels.  Daddys With Angels is the only online support group that without fail has always been solely supportive and a positive experience.  The admins of the group consistently ensure that only verified baby loss parents are admitted to the group and that the group is well monitored.
 
What I love most about the group is that every day the admin will post something special for us, whether it’s a picture, a poem or an inspirational quote it means the group is never silent and there is always someone to talk to.  I also love the groups motto that there is never any need to use the S word (sorry), we never have to apologise for how we feel!  
 
Thank you Paul, Daniel and Pete for all you do for the groups.  xx
About Daddys with Angels.

We began as a group for grieving fathers and men in families, but other family members asked to join us. We now also have a group for Families with Angels dads and other male family members and siblings under 18. We have experienced and live with the harsh pain of loss and we hope we can bring other comfort with what we do, To find us please search for us on face book or www.daddyswithangels.org/. Hugs to you all and floaty kisses to all your angels. We retain the name Daddys With Angels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

